22-Year-Old Amateur Self-DQs from U.S. Open
By Torleif Sorenson on 6/3/14
The story of 22-year-old Landon Michelson and his self-disqualification from the U.S. Open obviously reminds of other episodes, such as Blayne Barber at Q-School and Roberto De Vicenzo at the 1968 Masters Tournament.
Members of ClubSG and SkyGolf, how do you balance pace of pace versus taking time to keep accurate score in events and outings, and not violate the rules?
And what about the scorecard-signing rule Kelly Tilghman mentions in the video?
Watch an interesting golf video? Tip Your Editor!
[ comments ]
first of all it one number for each player on a scorecard cept for me where it's sometimes 2 anything else is purely of their own making which takes us about 30 seconds for 4 players and they dont have to work out the 3 for 2, 4 for 3 and 8 for ha ha. etc may be they should have a professional scorer's anyone need apply as long as they can count to ten :-)
[ post comment ]